here comes trouble

John McCain hates me.

Posted in blog, wtf. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “here comes trouble”

  1. Mary Says:

    This past semester one of my students did her research paper on the ways that the internet has impacted politics in America. One whole section was about politics and blogging.

  2. mike Says:

    Oh, I have no doubt she’s right, esp. considering things like Talking Points Memo breaking the story of the Justice Dept firings during Alberto Gonzalez’s tenure as AG. I guess what I find funny here is the way McCain kind of applies his hate to the blanket term “blogger,” even though there’s plenty of right-wing, conservative, or apolitical blogs that probably have either said nice things or nothing about him. (And yes, I do know that he is probably specifically but implicitly referring to left-wing blogs, but let me make the point anyway.)


Leave a Reply

